I am SO honored.

First of all, this weekend was pretty crazy. I’m sorry I went MIA! My little girl ended up sick and we spent quite a bit of time in the doctors office, which also landed me a cold. 😦 BUT! We did make it out of the house yesterday and we are all starting to feel much better ❤

10624858_10205008927408597_250914425598689149_n

These two awards I received over the weekend were HUGE encouragements to get back on WordPress and thank all of you bloggers who have encouraged me through this journey!

award-dragon-from-mark

The first was from my inspiring friend Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen. (Thank you so much, Lori!) Really, I wish I could give her this award because she is so loyal and always has something encouraging to say! Everyone needs to click over to her page and be blessed by her amazing recipes and crafts.

This award is about loyalty, and I never expected to find such wonderful, loyal, people through blogging–but I did! I am truly blessed. The type of dragon loyalty blogger is the one who makes sure to stop by, leave likes and comments, and just let you know they’re there with you on this journey. I am honored that you feel this way about me Lori!

The rules for this award are simple…give 7 facts about yourself, thank the person who nominated you, nominate bloggers, and let them know you nominated them.

Here are my seven facts:

  1. I am related to Walt Disney.
  2. I love all things Christmas.
  3. I’ve never broken a bone.
  4. I played soccer every minute from kindergarten through freshman year of college.
  5. I have a huge crush on my husband.
  6. I love cocacola slurpees (it’s what got me through my pregnancy!)
  7. I’m living my dream job as a stay at home mommy ❤

I nominate!

  1. Reva at Strings of Soulfulness
  2. Nishita at Walkingtomydreams13
  3. Laura at Humbly Growing
  4. I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens
  5. Natalie at BrennerBunch

liebster-award-banner

The second award was from a blogging friend that has always been a joy, Reva at Strings of Soulfulness. (Thank you! You always write so elegantly, and inspire me to go deeper in creativity. I am so honored by your presence on my blog and I always look forward to seeing your posts in my reader!) She has a heart of gold and an instant smile on your face. She has such a graceful vulnerability to her work. The emotions never fail to flood out!

Her questions for me:

  1. How do you define your SELF? Hmm… Self is the you without everything that has been thrown on you by others. It is the purest you. 
  2. What inspires you in life? The Bible, and those in my life who always have a word of encouragement.
  3. What is your most desired dream? To have a large family, that all loves Jesus. 
  4. Are you a private person or social or selectively social? A social person. I love having others in my life. I love ‘doing life’ with friends!
  5. What is that you dislike in others? Negativity. It makes me hurt to see others this way.
  6. How satisfied are you with your life? Very. I truly am so blessed. 
  7. When was the last time you encouraged someone? A couple minutes ago.. 
  8. What makes you go crazy? Having to make small decisions… please just choose! 🙂
  9. What makes you trust someone? Vulnerability. 
  10. What is that something which you cannot live without? Jesus. 
  11. How do you feel when someone nominates you for any award? Encouraged! Alive! ❤ 

The Rules:

Firstly, if you have been nominated for ‘Liebster Award’ and accept it, you are required to follow few rules.

  1. Write a post about the Liebster Award.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you.
  3. Post a link to the person’s blog who nominated you on your blog.
  4. Answer all the 11 questions provided by the person who nominated you.
  5. Nominate 11 deserving blogs, who have a follower count of less than 1000. (You can also nominate who has already received this award.)
  6. Create a new list of 11 questions for your nominees to answer.
  7. List out all the rules in your blog post.
  8. Do not forget to inform the nominees. You can do this by commenting on their blog post. Most importantly, give a link for them to your post.

My 11 Nominees:

  1. Reva at Strings of Soulfulness
  2. Lori at Creating Beauty in the Kitchen
  3. Natalie at Brenner Bunch
  4. Nishita at Walkingtomydreams13
  5. Journey of Thankfulness
  6. Ashlyn Rae at You Make Me Brave
  7. Viditi at Khayal: My World
  8. Emily at My Creative Journey
  9. Sergio at Optimistic Kid
  10. Emily at Cupcake Adventures
  11. Heather at The Urban Suburban Woman
  12. Laura at Humbly Growing

(Yeah sorry I couldn’t just pick 11!)

My 11 questions for you:

  1. Why do you blog?
  2. When do you feel the most alive?
  3. What is the nicest thing someone has done for you?
  4. What memory is your favorite?
  5. Are you a cat or dog person? Or neither?
  6. Where is the place you wish to go the most?
  7. Do you have a favorite tradition?
  8. Who is the person you look up to the most and why?
  9. What brings you the most peace?
  10. What is your biggest hope?
  11. What is your least favorite chore?

Wow! What an honor this post is to make. Thank you to this community and hopefully I’ll have the opportunity to award more wonderful bloggers in the future! Happy Monday everyone.

photo (2)

This entry was posted in Awards, Encouragement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to I am SO honored.

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination!!! It is just what I need to renew my motivation!

    Like

  2. lsgrlr says:

    Awww. Thank you for the nomination. I am blessed that I get to blog and learn from those around me.

    Like

  3. beingeternal says:

    I am glad you are acting on kindness. You have answered all my questions amazingly. Love all of them. Thank you for re-nominating me. I have to again go hunting for my second set of 11 wonderful blogs. I am happy for all the nominees and the would be nominees. Congratulations to all. Stay motivated! -Reva.

    Like

    • lightthelie says:

      Well, of course I had to renominate you.. It said I could in the rules! I love how these awards allow us to find more amazing bloggers 🙂 thank you again for the nomination! It was a huge encouragement!

      Liked by 1 person

      • beingeternal says:

        The pleasure is always mine dear. You have put the best way -“These awards allow us to find more amazing bloggers”. I am rejoicing three cheers: one award in the morning, two awards in the evening. What a blessed day!
        I am glad to meet an incredible friend like you. Love, Reva.

        Like

  4. Lori says:

    Congrats!! Thanks for your super sweet and encouraging words! Put a smile on my face! And thanks for nominating me…so sweet!
    Love this pic of you three!

    Like

  5. You are the only person that has ever said they drank coca cola slurpees during your pregnancy. I did too! We stopped every Sunday. The highlight of my week!

    Like

  6. Natalie Brenner says:

    Em! Thanks for nominating me but also for all of those blogs, because now I have some wonderful reads to dive in to!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a lovely lovely post! Thank you so much for the nomination- so kind and encouraging 🙂 I will be writing mine tonight! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Wow! You have a very cute baby 🙂
    I am new to your blog been following since a couple of last posts so it was good to read facts about you 🙂 No 7 is the best one!
    Congratulations on both the awards 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lightthelie says:

      Thank you so much… I would have to agree that she’s pretty cute (biased mom of course!) 🙂 I’m so honored to have you here! I’m looking forward to checking out your blog as well. I saw in your about that you are an engineering student, are you hoping to be a stay at home mom someday too? Thank you for the congrats, it is very encouraging!

      Like

  9. Nishita13 says:

    Hello beautiful,
    That photograph is a bliss. Thankyou for nominating me for both of the awards. This uplifted me and made me feel great and Happy. 🙂
    You made my life. Never been so happy. 🙂
    Keep That smile forever. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lightthelie says:

      No need to thank me! You are SO deserving of them both and I have been so blessed by your encouraging blog. It is amazing, just like you! Keep it up!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nishita13 says:

        I am blessed to have you in my life. You are like a sparkle, the brightest one. You make everything simple. And you made me smile, so thank you. Will you MInD checking my post thanking you for the two awards?
        How’s your daughter?
        Stay happy!

        Liked by 1 person

      • lightthelie says:

        You are the kindest person I have ever met. Seriously, never loose that beautiful spark that makes you so bright! I will absolutely be checking your blog, you are the sweetest. My daughter is doing so great. Taking a little nap, which gives me some time to catch up on this blog world! 🙂 ❤ Hope you are having an amazing week!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Nishita13 says:

        Yes, I am and your comment.. ah well it made my life. Your daughter- take care of her, she’s a princess. ❤

        Like

  10. You have a beautiful blog! I can see why she nominated you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. misscookas says:

    What a fun post! And I can’t believe you are related to Walt Disney!!! What fabulous genes you have!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

